Day 321: Thank You!

Yesterday, I ranted about stress and anxiety.  I wrote this message to God:  “So God, umm, if you are listening, I’ll stand back.  Can you get some C4 and blow a hole in the wall?”  I felt like I was in a room without windows.  I needed sunlight, I needed to breathe.

After I left my blog, I really did say a prayer to God.  I prayed for something, anything to remind me that life is not all bad.  Last time I felt this awful and prayed, a $37.00 refund check showed up in the mail because I had overpaid a bill.  I know God has a way of sending me signs.

Well, this morning, Thanksgiving morning here in the United States, I woke feeling better because of the anticipation of having a fun afternoon with my family.  I decided to blog early, so I could relax and enjoy my day.  I came downstairs to the computer and when I got to my WordPress home page, I had hits from all over the world for a blog I wrote 3 days ago.  After a few seconds of confusion, my hands began to shake, my breathing quickened, and my stomach clenched.

Could it be?  Could it be?

Shaking, I moved the mouse to the Freshly Pressed tab, the page refreshed, and there it was.  My blog had been Freshly Pressed.  I screamed–  a good scream, a happy scream, a I-Have-A-Lot-To-Be-Thankful-For scream.

That’s me up in the corner!

On this Thanksgiving morning here in the States, I would like to give thanks:

1. Thank you Freshly Pressed for recognizing my blog.

2. Thank you blogging family and friends for the wonderful support I am receiving.

3. Thank you to my real family and friends for supporting me in my 366 day goal.

Yes, today I am thankful for life.  It doesn’t suck.  It is good!

Happy Thanksgiving to my American counterparts.  As to everyone else in the world, I hope the sun is shining and you are enjoying your day!