Day 349: Just In Case the World Ends, I Wanted to Write This Page

Logically, I know the world is not going to end tomorrow.  If it were, wouldn’t we all be privy to the catastrophic events happening in places like Japan, South Korea, and Malaysia where it is already tomorrow?  Wouldn’t there be Day After Tomorrow  footage of hurricanes, tornadoes, and earthquakes?

Here in the States, it is still December 20th.  Tomorrow for me is well, tomorrow, and when I was younger my father always liked to say to me, “Never put off until tomorrow what you can do today.”  That seems pretty important because what if there is no tomorrow?

In lieu of trying to write a novel and get published in the next five hours, I decided to write the acknowledgement page first.  What if the world blows up?  Well, at least I gave thanks to all the people who have offered me encouragement for the book I have never written.

Acknowledgements

Thanks to those whose influence and inspiration helped shape me into the person I am today.  Thanks to those whose encouragement and/or criticism helped shape and craft this book.  To name everyone would be impossible.  I think you know who you are and what you mean to me. 

I’d like to thank everyone who ever read my blog and commented.  To know that I made someone “feel”   brought me out of my shell and made me want to challenge myself to write this book.  

I’d like to thank the members of the WordPress blogging community– thank you for your cyber-friendships.   And to the editors of Freshly Pressed– the day you pressed my blog was the closest I have ever felt to euphoric. 

In addition, I have to thank my late parents who always believed I would someday write a book;  also, I  have to thank my dear, dear friends for being just that– dear, dear friends: Rick Dworznik, Marta Macejko, Chris Belz, Jessica Thomas, Amy Furukawa, Cerina DiPietro, Scott Justice, Patrick McIntyre, and Kylie Cavotta.

A special thank you to Emily Mayer and Jenny Lucero for being some of the first followers of my blog.

I special thanks to my editor and friend– your critical eye and warm heart were just what I needed to push forward during the most difficult moments.

Last but not least, to my husband and three beautiful daughters– Carson, Maggie, and Lizzie– your willingness to let me sit at the computer and explore my dream really is what made all of this possible.

God Bless.

One thought on “Day 349: Just In Case the World Ends, I Wanted to Write This Page

  1. That was beautiful. Thank you for including me! If the world is planning to end at any point in this day, (or even if it isn’t), please know that you are one of my favorite people on Earth, and thank you for giving us this daily blog to look forward to every day!! I love you! Still looking forward to reading the book that goes with that acknowledgement!!

Leave a Reply

