Day 221: Kidnapped!

Tom took this week off so that we could spend the last week together before I returned to the classroom.  We decided we were going to stay up late all week and sleep in every morning.  Sadly,last night Tom fell asleep around midnight, but I made it until 2:00 AM.  When I rolled over this morning at 9:30 AM, Tom was already out of bed.  Groggy, I walked downstairs to pour myself a cup of coffee and find out what time he awoke.  When I walked into the kitchen this is what I saw:

Perplexed, I said to my husband, “What is all of this?”

“We may not be able to take a gigantic vacation this year, but that doesn’t mean we can’t get out of Dodge for a couple of days.  You should probably shower and get dressed.  I want to leave by eleven,” he said.

“Where are we going?” I asked.

“To have some fun.  Pack PJs and a swimsuit, too.”

The girls were standing in the entry to the kitchen practically jumping out of their skin.  “Get ready, Mom,” Carson said.  “We’re really excited!”

“What about Linus?”

He’s coming with us,” he said.

So, I guess I am being kidnapped by my family.  If you don’t hear from me, that’s probably a good thing.  I promise I will expound about all of our adventures soon!

3 thoughts on “Day 221: Kidnapped!

Leave a Reply

