Day 50: A Little R&R

The scurry and bustle.

“When are we leaving?”
“Mom, could you come see what I packed?”
“Mom, where is my black skirt?

For the last few winters, we have  escaped the cold of Northeast Ohio by taking a break at Great Wolf Lodge.  It is a wonderful, little waterpark about ninety minutes away.  It comes at the perfect time, when winter seems never ending and summer vacation seems ions away.

I used to be bad about taking vacations.  My parents had a crazy worth ethic and we didn’t really take vacations when I was a child.  Somewhere in the last three years I figured out how wonderful a family vacation can be.  Totally away from worries.  Totally free to relax.

We packed, we drove, we arrived.  Right now the girls are frolicking in four feet.  Tom is enjoying a beer.  Me?  I am just watching, taking it all in.  I feel blessed.

Leave a Reply

